An insight into the publishing world…

Wow, so many interviews at once! Here I am being interviewed by Richard Carman of Fourth Wall Books, about chairing the Society of Young Publishers.

Fourth Wall Publishing

In the first of an occasional series of industry interviews, we talk to Stephanie Cox, Chair of the Northern Branch of the Society of Young Publishers (SYP) about her career and the society itself.

Stephanie Cox

Fourth Wall: Can you start by introducing yourself, and explaining what you “do”?

SC: I’m Stephanie Cox, and I work at a children’s publisher in the UK, called Award Publications. A truly working-class Northern lass, I hail from Hull and I’m very proud of it! I’m very much at the beginning of my publishing career, having moved into children’s publishing earlier this year after a year and a half as a Publishing Editor at academic publishers Emerald Group Publishing. I’ve also just become the Chair of the Society of Young Publishers Northern branch, which is pretty exciting considering just over two years ago I was still desperately trying to break into a notoriously hard-to-get-into creative industry.

View original post 951 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

