An insight into the publishing world…

So things have been quiet on here while I’m winding down for the holidays and preparing for another busy year, but check out this lovely post on Joanne’s blog about me and Words Are My Craft! Much love to all of you publishers and authors out there. You keep me passionate!

Portobello Book Blog

Stephanie pic

I’m very pleased to welcome Stephanie Cox as the last Blogger in the Spotlight for 2015 – back again in January. Stephanie blogs as Words Are My Craft – you can find her blog here: www.wordsaremycraft.wordpress.com

Thanks for agreeing to be part of my Blogger in the Spotlight feature. First of all, would you tell me a little about yourself?

Hi, I’m Stephanie Cox and I’m a 25-year old publishing professional from Hull (the City of Culture for 2017!). I’m an avid reader as all of us are, and work as Publishing Editor at an academic publishing house called Emerald Group Publishing. I have just joined the Society of Young Publishers North and Midlands branch as Events Organiser and a guest blogger for BookMachine, as well as a blogger on my own site, Words Are My Craft.

I am a very chatty and friendly person, very opinionated, and can be quite…

View original post 1,110 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

